India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Guwahati) Holidays 2014

Check Reserve Bank of India Holidays 2014.

  • Reserve Bank of India, Guwahati regional office holidays list for the year 2014.
  • Check Dates of holidays in 2014 like Id-e-Milad, Mahashivratri, Holi, Gudi Padwa, Ugadi, Telugu New Year’s Day, Ram Navami, Dr. B R Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day, Buddha Pournima, Ramzan Id, Independence Day, Parsi New Year, Dussehra, Bakri Id, Diwali, Muharram, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Christmas.
Reserve Bank of India (Guwahati) Holidays 2014
Month Date WeekDay Holiday
January 14 Tuesday Id-e-Milad/Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Milad-un-Nabi/Magh Bihu
April 1 Tuesday Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 14 Monday Dr. B R Ambedkar Jayanti/Maha Visubha Sankranti/Tamil New Year’s Day/Bohag
April 15 Tuesday Bengali New Year’s Day/Vishu/Himachal Day/Bohag Bihu
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday Maharashtra Din/May Day
July 1 Tuesday Annual Closing of RBI
July 29 Tuesday Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)
August 15 Friday Independence Day
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti/Ayudha Pooja/Mahanavami/Durga Asthami
October 3 Friday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Durga Puja/Nabami
October 4 Saturday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Durga Puja (Dasain)
October 6 Monday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
October 23 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Poojan)
November 4 Tuesday Muharram
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartik Purnima/Parswanath’s Rathajatra
December 25 Thursday Christmas
Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act
Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
Banks’ Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday

Bank Holidays © 2018