India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2021

2021 Bank Holidays in Bihar

Check Bihar banks holidays for the calendar year 2021. Bihar government declares the 2021 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check bank holidays dates in 2021 for Republic Day, Holi, Bihar Divas, Shree Ram Navami, Good Friday, Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday, May Day and Eid-al-Fitr.

Bihar Bank Holidays 2021
Month Date Day Holiday
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday
January 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday
February 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday
March 22 Monday Bihar Divas
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Monday Holi
March 30 Tuesday Holi
April 1 Thursday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Wednesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
April 21 Wednesday Shree Ram Navami
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Saturday May Day
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday
May 14 Friday Eid-al-Fitr *
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday
July 21 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 19 Thursday Muharram
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 30 Monday Janmashtami
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday
October 13 Wednesday Durga Ashtami
October 14 Thursday Durga Navami
October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 10 Wednesday Chhat Puja
November 11 Thursday Chhat Puja
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Saturday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018