India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

2020 Bank Holidays in Uttar Pradesh

Check Uttar Pradesh banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Uttar Pradesh government declares the 2020 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check bank holidays dates in 2020 for Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Hazrat Ali’s Birthday, Holika Dahan, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Shree Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday and Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Jayanti.

Uttar Pradesh Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Monday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday
March 9 Monday Holika Dahan
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 2 Thursday Shree Ram Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Jayanti
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
August 3 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Wednesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 30 Sunday Muharram *
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 15 Sunday Govardhan Puja
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 30 Monday Bhai Dooj
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018