India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

2020 Bank Holidays in Tripura

Check Tripura banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Tripura government declares the 2020 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Find bank holidays dates in 2020 for Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti, Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Holi, Good Friday, Bengali New Year Day, Garia Puja, May Day, Buddha Purnima and Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday.

Tripura Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 23 Thursday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
January 30 Thursday Saraswati Pooja
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 13 Monday Biju Festival
April 14 Tuesday Bengali New Year Day
April 20 Monday Garia Pooja
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 28 Sunday Kharchi Puja
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 14 Tuesday Ker Pooja
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 30 Sunday Muharram *
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 17 Thursday Mahalaya
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 23 Friday Maha Saptami
October 24 Saturday Maha Ashtami
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Maha Navami
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 30 Friday Laxmi Pooja
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018