India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

2020 Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu

Check Tamil Nadu banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Tamil Nadu government declares the bank holidays for the 2020, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881). Find bank holidays dates in 2020 for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal , Republic Day, Telugu New Years Day, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday and Tamil New Years Day.

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Wednesday Pongal
January 16 Thursday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 17 Friday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 25 Wednesday Telugu New Years Day
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Years Day
April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Friday May Day
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 30 Sunday Muharram *
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Ayutha Pooja
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018