India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

2020 Bank Holidays in Punjab

Check Punjab banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Check bank holidays dates in 2020 for Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday, Republic Day, Birthday of Guru Ravidas Ji, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Shree Ram Navami, Good Friday, Eid-al-Fitr, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti.

Punjab Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 2 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 9 Sunday Birthday of Guru Ravidas Ji
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 2 Thursday Shree Ram Navami
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018