India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2021

2020 Bank Holidays in Karnataka

Check Karnataka banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Karnataka government declares the 2020 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the NI Act 1881.
Check bank holidays dates in 2020 for Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Ugadi, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday, Basava Jayanti and May Day.

Karnataka Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 25 Wednesday Ugadi
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 26 Sunday Basava Jayanti
May 1 Friday May Day
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Varsidhhi Vinayaka Vrat
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 30 Sunday Muharram *
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 17 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasye
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Ayutha Pooja
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
October 31 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
November 1 Sunday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 14 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 16 Monday Balipratipada Diwali
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 3 Thursday Kanakdasa Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018