India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

2020 Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

Check Jammu and Kashmir banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Jammu and Kashmir government declares the 2020 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Find bank holidays dates in 2020 for Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Holi, 1st Navratra, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Vaisakhi, Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday, Buddha Purnima, Shab-I-Qadar and Jamat-ul-Vida.

Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Monday Holi (Jammu Only)
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 25 Wednesday 1st Navratra
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 13 Monday Vaisakhi
April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 21 Thursday Shab-I-Qadar *
May 22 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida *
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 18 Thursday Guru Hargobind Sing Birthday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Wednesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 29 Saturday Ashoora *
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 26 Monday Accession Day
October 29 Thursday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
October 30 Friday Friday Following Eid-e-Milad
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018