India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

2020 Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh

Check Himachal Pradesh banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Himachal Pradesh government declares the 2020 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check bank holidays dates in 2020 for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Ram Navami, Himachal Day, Buddha Purnima, Maharana Pratap Jayanti, Eid-al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha.

Himachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 21 Friday Maha Shivaratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 15 Wednesday Himachal Day
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Wednesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 31 Saturday Maharishi Valmikiā€™s Birthday
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018