India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2020 Bank Holidays in Daman and Diu

Check Daman and Diu banks holidays for the calendar year 2020. Daman and Diu government declares the 2020 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Find bank holidays dates in 2020 for Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Holi, Gudi Padawa, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Shree Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Buddha Purnima and Liberation Day of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

Daman and Diu Bank Holidays 2020
Month Date Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday
February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday
March 25 Wednesday Gudi Padawa
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 2 Thursday Shree Ram Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 2 Sunday Liberation Day of Dadra and Nagar Haveli
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Wednesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 16 Sunday Parsi New Year’s day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 25 Sunday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
November 14 Saturday Second Saturday
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 15 Sunday Govardhan Puja
November 16 Monday Bhai Duj
November 20 Friday Chhat Puja
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday
December 19 Saturday Daman And Diu Liberation Day
December 25 Friday Christmas
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018