India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in West Bengal

Check West Bengal banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. West Bengal government declares the bank holidays for the 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2019 bank holidays dates in West Bengal for Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti, Republic Day, Shree Panchami, Dolijatra, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Bengali New Years Day, Good Friday and May Day.

West Bengal Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 12 Saturday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
January 23 Wednesday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 10 Sunday Shree Panchami
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 21 Thursday Dolijatra
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 15 Monday Bengali New Years Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 9 Thursday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Monday Eid ul-Adha *
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 28 Saturday Mahalaya
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Saturday Durga Pooja Saptami
October 6 Sunday Durga Pooja Ashtami
October 7 Monday Durga Pooja Navami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 13 Sunday Lakshmi Puja
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 27 Sunday Kali Puja
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018