India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu

Check bank holidays in Tamil Nadu for the calendar year 2019. Tamil Nadu government declares the bank holidays for the 2019, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881). Check banks holidays dates in 2019 for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Telugu New Year’s Day, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts and Tamil New Year’s Day.

 

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Tuesday Pongal
January 16 Wednesday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 17 Thursday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 6 Saturday Telagu New Years Day
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14 Sunday Tamil New Year’s Day
April 17 Wednesday Mahaveer Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Monday Eid ul-Adha * (Bakri Eid)
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 23 Friday Krishna Jayanti (Gokulashtami)
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 2 Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 7 Monday Ayutha Pooja (Saraswati Puja)
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami (Dussehara)
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 27 Sunday Deepavali (Diwali)
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 10 Sunday Milad un Nabi (Eid-e-Milad)
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018