India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Odisha

Check Odisha banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Odisha government declares the 2018 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check bank holidays dates in 2019 for Basant Panchami, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday, Eid al-Fitr, Raja Sankranti, Rath Yatra and Independence Day.

Odisha Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 10 Sunday Basant Panchami
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivratri
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 22 Friday Holi
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 15 Saturday Raja Sankranti
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 4 Thursday Rath Yatra
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 23 Friday Shree Krishna Janmasthami
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 3 Tuesday Nuakhai
September 9 Monday Muharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 6 Sunday Maha Ashtmi
October 7 Monday Maha Navami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 12 Tuesday Rahasa Pornima
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018