India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Manipur

Check Manipur banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Manipur government declares the 2019 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2019 bank holidays dates in Manipur for New Year’s Day, Imoinu Iratpa, Gaan Ngai, Republic Day, Lui Ngai Ni, Yaosang, Yealy Closing of Bank Account, Cheiraoba and Good Friday.

Manipur Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 18 Friday Imoinu Iratpa
January 19 Saturday Gaan Ngai
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 15 Friday Lui Ngai Ni
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 22 Friday Yaosang
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Yealy Closing of Bank Account
April 6 Saturday Cheiraoba
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Cheiraoba
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 13 Tuesday Patriot’s Day
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 29 Sunday Mera Chaoren Houba of Laingthou Sanamhi
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 6 Sunday Durga Ashtami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 28 Monday Diwali
October 30 Wednesday Ningol Chakkouba
November 1 Friday Kut
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 10 Sunday Milad Un Nabi
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018