India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Maharashtra

Check Maharashtra banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Government of Maharashtra declares the bank holidays under the section 25 of the NI Act 1881.
Check 2019 bank holidays dates in Maharashtra for Republic Day, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti, Maha Shivratri, Holi 2nd Day, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Gudhi Padwa, Shree Ram Navmi, Mahavir Janma Kalyanak, Good Friday and Maharashtra Din.

Maharashtra Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 19 Tuesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivratri
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 21 Thursday Holi 2nd Day
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 6 Saturday Gudhi Padwa
April 13 Saturday Shree Ram Navmi
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 17 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday Maharashtra Din
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 18 Saturday Buddha Pournima
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Monday Eid ul-Adha *
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 17 Saturday Parsi New Year Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8 Tuesday Dusshera
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 28 Monday Diwali (Bali Pratipada)
October 29 Tuesday Bhaubeej
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018