India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Kerala

Check Kerala banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Kerala government declares the 2019 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2019 bank holidays dates in Kerala for Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Vishu, Good Friday, Easter, May Day, Eid al-Fitr and Eid ul-Adha.

Kerala Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivratri
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 15 Monday Vishu
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 21 Sunday Easter
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 11 Sunday Eid ul-Adha *
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 28 Wednesday Ayyankali Jayanthi
September 10 Tuesday First Onam
September 11 Wednesday Thiruvonam
September 13 Friday Shree Narayan Guru Jayanti
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Saturday Shree Narayan Guru Samadhi Day
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 7 Monday Maha Navami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 27 Sunday Diwali
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 9 Saturday Eid E-Milad *
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018