India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Karnataka

Check Karnataka banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Karnataka government declares the 2019 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the NI Act 1881. Check 2019 bank holidays dates in Karnataka for Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Ugadi Festival, Dr B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, May Day and Basav Jayanti.

 

Karnataka Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Tuesday Makar Sankranti
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivratri
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 6 Saturday Ugadi Festival
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Dr B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
April 17 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 7 Tuesday Basav Jayanti
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha *
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 2 Monday Varsiddhi Vinayak Vrat
September 10 Tuesday Moharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 28 Saturday Mahalaya Amaavashya
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 7 Monday Maha Navami
October 8 Tuesday Dussehara
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 13 Sunday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 27 Sunday Narak Chaturdashi
October 29 Tuesday Diwali
November 1 Friday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 10 Sunday Eid E Milad
November 15 Friday Kanakdasa Jayanti
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018