India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Goa

Check Goa banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Goa government declares the 2019 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2019 bank holidays dates in Goa for Republic Day, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Gudhi Padwa, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday, May Day, Eid ul-Fitr, Eid-ul-Adha and Independence Day.

Goa Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 21 Thursday Holi
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 6 Saturday Gudhi Padwa
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 11 Sunday Eid-ul-Adha *
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 3 Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi Day 2nd
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 27 Sunday Diwali
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 3 Tuesday Feast of St. Francis Xavier
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 19 Thursday Goa Liberation Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018