India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2019

2019 Bank Holidays in Assam

Check Assam banks holidays for the calendar year 2019. Check 2019 bank holidays dates in Assam for Magh Bihu, Tusu Puja, Republic Day, Dol Jatra, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Bohag Bihu, May Day, Eid ul-Fitr and Eid al-Adha.

 

Assam Bank Holidays 2019
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Tuesday Magh Bihu & Tusu Puja
January 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday
March 21 Thursday Dol Jatra
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 1 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Sunday Bohag Bihu
April 15 Monday Bohag Bihu
April 16 Tuesday Bohag Bihu
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr *
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha *
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 1 Sunday Tithi of Srimanta Shankar Dev
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 6 Sunday Durga Pooja
October 7 Monday Durga Pooja
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Friday Kati Bihu
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 27 Sunday Kali Pooja & Dipawali
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018