India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Thiruvananthapuram) Holidays 2018

Check Reserve Bank of India – Thiruvananthapuram regional office holidays for the calendar year 2018. There are total 19 holidays in RBI Thiruvananthapuram regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2018.

Reserve Bank of India (Thiruvananthapuram) Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day *
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 30 Friday Good Friday *
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks **
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Saturday Tamil New Year’s Day
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr (Ramjan Eid)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 2 Monday Annual Closing of RBI ***
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day *
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha * (Bakri Eid)
August 24 Friday First Onam
August 25 Saturday Thiruvonam
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 27 Monday Shree Narayana Guru Jayanti
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Shree Narayana guru Samafhi Day
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi *
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Thursday Mahanavami
October 19 Friday Vijaya Dasami
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 6 Tuesday Deepavali
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 20 Tuesday Milad-I-Sherif
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018