India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Kanpur) Holidays 2018

Check Reserve Bank of India – Kanpur regional office holidays for the calendar year 2018. There are total 24 holidays in RBI Kanpur regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2018.

Reserve Bank of India (Kanpur) Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day *
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 1 Thursday Holika Dahan
March 2 Friday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 21 Wednesday Hajarat Ali’s Birthday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday *
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 2 Monday Annual Closing RBI ***
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day *
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 3 Monday Krishna Janmashtami
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Muharram
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Thursday Durga Puja (Maha Navami)
October 19 Friday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Deepawali (Laxmi Pujan)
November 8 Thursday Deepawali (Govardhan Puja)
November 9 Friday Bhai Dooj (Chitrgupt Jayanti)
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Karthik Purnima)
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018