India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2021

Reserve Bank of India (Agartala) Holidays 2018

Check Reserve Bank of India – Agartala regional office holidays for the calendar year 2018. There are total 22 holidays in RBI Agartal regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2018.

Reserve Bank of India (Agartala) Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 2 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 22 Monday Saraswati Puja (Shree Panchami)
January 23 Tuesday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Friday Republic Day *
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 31 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 21 Saturday Garia Puja
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 2 Monday Annual Closing of RBI ***
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 20 Friday Kharchi Puja
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 4 Saturday Ker Puja
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Muharram (Ashoora)
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 8 Monday Mahalaya Amavasya
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 16 Tuesday Durga Puja (Maha Saptami)
October 17 Wednesday Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami)
October 18 Thursday Durga Puja (Maha Navami)
October 19 Friday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 24 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja (Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday)
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018