India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Punjab and Sind Bank (Chandigarh) Holidays 2018

Check Punjab and Sind Bank holidays in Chandigarh for the calendar year 2018. List of bank holidays for the year 2018 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Chandigarh. Check 2018 holidays dates in Chandigarh for Guru Gobind Singh Birthday, Republic Day, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Independence Day, Eid al-Zuha and Shri Krishna Janmashtami.

Punjab and Sind Bank (Chandigarh) Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 5 Friday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2 Friday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 19 Friday Durga Puja (Dussehra)
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Deepawali (Laxmi Puja)
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018