India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

Indian Overseas Bank (Karnataka) Holidays 2018

Check Indian Overseas Bank holidays in Karnataka for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 bank holidays dates for Uttarayana Punya Kaala Sankranthi Festival, Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Basava Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day and Eid al-Adha.

Indian Overseas Bank (Karnataka) Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Monday Uttarayana Punya Kaala Sankranthi Festival
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 18 Wednesday Basava Jayanti
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha * (Bakari Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 13 Thursday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
September 21 Friday Muharram
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8 Monday Mahalaya
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Thursday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
October 19 Friday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 24 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 1 Thursday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 6 Tuesday Narak Chaturdashi
November 8 Thursday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 26 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanti
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018