India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2020

Bank of Maharashtra (Maharashtra) Holidays 2018

Check Bank of Maharashtra holidays in Maharashtra for the calendar year 2018. List of bank holidays for the year 2018 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Maharashtra. Check 2018 bank holidays dates in Maharashtra for Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti, Buddha Pournima and Maharashtra Din.

Bank of Maharashtra (Maharashtra) Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
February 19 Monday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2 Friday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Saturday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30 Monday Buddha Pournima
May 1 Tuesday Maharashtra Din
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 17 Friday Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi)
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 13 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 20 Thursday Muharram *
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Thursday Dussehra
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Diwali (Lakshmi Pujan)
November 8 Thursday Diwali (Balipartipada)
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018