India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2018 Bank Holidays in West Bengal

Check banks holidays in West Bengal for the calendar year 2018. West Bengal government declares the bank holidays for the 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check bank holidays dates in 2018 for Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda, Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami), Birthday of Netaji, Republic Day, Doljatra, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Buddha Purnima and May Day.

West Bengal Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Friday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 22 Monday Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)
January 23 Tuesday Birthday of Netaji
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2 Friday Doljatra
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 9 Wednesday Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr *
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Muharram
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8 Monday Mahalaya
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 16 Tuesday Durgapuja Saptami
October 17 Wednesday Durgapuja Astami
October 18 Thursday Durgapuja Nabami
October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 24 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 6 Tuesday Kalipuja
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 23 Friday Birth Day of Guru Nanak
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Following holidays falls on Sunday so they are not declared as bank holidays.

West Bengal Bank Holidays – Falling on Sunday
Month Date Day Holiday
April 01 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 15 Sunday Bengali New Year
October 21 Sunday Additional Day in Connection with Durga Pooja

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018