India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2018 Bank Holidays in Telangana

Check banks holidays in Telangana for the calendar year 2018. Telangana government declares the bank holidays for the year 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2018 holidays dates in Telangana for New Year Day, Sankranti, Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Sri Rama Navami, Good Friday, Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday, Eid-al-Fitr and Bonalu.

Telangana Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 15 Monday Sankranti
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 1 Thursday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 26 Monday Sri Rama Navami
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 5 Thursday Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday
April 14 Saturday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Birthday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid-al-Fitr*
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha*
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 3 Monday Krishna Janmasthami
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 13 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 21 Friday Muharam
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 17 Wednesday Durga Ashtami
October 18 Thursday Vijaya Dashami
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Deepavali
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad*
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Following Holidays falls on Sundays so they are not included in above list.

Telangana Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
March 18 Sunday Ugadi
April 01 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018