India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2018 Bank Holidays in Manipur

Check banks holidays in Manipur for the calendar year 2018. Manipur government declares the 2018 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2018 holidays dates in Manipur for New Year’s Day, Republic Day, Lui-Ngai-Ni, Yaosang, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Patriot’s Day and Independence Day.

Manipur Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 15 Thursday Lui-Ngai-Ni
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 3 Saturday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr *
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 13 Monday Patriot’s Day
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha *
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 17 Wednesday Durga Ashtami
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 1 Thursday Kut
November 7 Wednesday Diwali
November 9 Friday Ningol Chakkouba
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018