India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2018 Bank Holidays in Delhi

Check banks holidays in Delhi for the calendar year 2018. Delhi government declares the 2018 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check dates in 2018 for Republic Day, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Buddha Purnima, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day, Eid-al-Zuha and Muharrum.

Delhi Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2 Friday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Muharrum
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 19 Friday Dussehra
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad * (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2018