India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2021

IDBI Bank (Karnataka) Holidays 2017

Check IDBI Bank holidays in Karnataka for the calendar year 2017. List of bank holidays for the year 2017 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Karnataka. Check holidays dates in 2017 for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Ugadi, Annual Bank Closing, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Basava Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day and Vinayaka Chaturthi.

IDBI Bank (Karnataka) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 29 Wednesday Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Bank Closing
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
April 29 Saturday Basava Jayanti
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid) *
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
September 30 Saturday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
October 18 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 1 Wednesday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 6 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.
Holidays falling on 2nd / 4th Saturday and Sundays have been excluded.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018