India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Tamil Nadu) Holidays 2016

Check Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) holidays in Tamil Nadu for the calendar year 2016. List of bank holidays for the year 2016 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Tamil Nadu. Check holidays dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Telugu New Year’s Day, Tamil New Year’s Day/ Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti and Mahavir Jayanti.

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Tamil Nadu) Holidays 2016
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 15 Friday Pongal
January 16 Saturday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 17 Sunday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
March 25 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 8 Friday Telugu New Year’s Day
April 14 Thursday Tamil New Year’s Day/ Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 19 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
May 1 Sunday Labor Day (May Day)
July 7 Thursday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 25 Thursday Janmashtami (Krishna Jayanthi)
September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Adha (Bakri-Id)
October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Monday Ayutha Pooja
October 11 Tuesday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 12 Wednesday Muharram
October 29 Saturday Deepavali
December 12 Monday Id-e-Milad (Milad-un-Nabi)
December 25 Sunday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2018