India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India – Chennai Region – Holidays 2013

Check 2013 holiday list for Chennai regional office of Reserve Bank of India.
Check dates in 2013 for Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal, Id-E-Milad, Good Friday, Telugu New Years Day, Mahavir Jayanti, Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr), Krishna Jayanthi, Vibayakar Chathurthi, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, Dasara (Vijaya Dashami), Bakrid (Id-Ul-Zuha), Deepavali and Muharram .
[myadsense]

Reserve Bank of India – Chennai – Holidays 2013
Month Date WeekDay Holiday Type
January 1 Tuesday New Years Day
January 14 Monday Pongal
January 15 Tuesday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 16 Wednesday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 25 Friday Id-E-Milad
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Monday Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 11 Thursday Telugu New Years Day
April 24 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
May 1 Wednesday May Day
July 1 Monday Annual Closing of RBI
August 9 Friday Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr)
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 28 Wednesday Krishna Jayanthi
September 9 Monday Vibayakar Chathurthi
September 30 Monday Half Yearly closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Monday Dasara (Vijaya Dashami)
October 16 Wednesday Bakrid (Id-Ul-Zuha)
November 2 Saturday Deepavali
November 14 Thursday Muharram
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act
Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
Banks’ Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday

Bank Holidays © 2018