Bank Holidays

Bank holidays around the world

Oriental Bank of Commerce – Holidays 2012

Check 2012 holidays for Oriental Bank of Commerce, India.

Sr. No. Month Date Week day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 5 Thursday Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
3 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
4 January 15 Sunday Pongal
5 January 16 Monday Thiruvalluvar Day
6 January 17 Tuesday Uzhavar Thirunal
7 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
8 January 28 Saturday Basant Panchami
9 February 5 Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi ( Id-E-Milad )
10 February 19 Sunday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
11 February 20 Monday Maha Shivratri
12 March 8 Thursday Holi
13 March 9 Friday Dola Purnima
14 March 22 Thursday Bihar Divash
15 March 23 Friday Gudi Padava
16 April 1 Sunday Ram Navmi
17 April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank’s Accounts
18 April 5 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
19 April 6 Friday Good Friday
20 April 13 Friday Vaisakhi
21 April 14 Saturday Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Birthday
22 May 1 Tuesday May Day
23 May 6 Sunday Buddha Purnima
24 June 15 Friday YMA Day
25 June 21 Thursday Rath Yatra
26 July 5 Thursday Guru Hargobindji’s Birthday.
27 July 13 Friday Martyr’s Day.
28 July 14
29 August 2 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
30 August 10 Friday Krishna Janmastami
31 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
32 August 16 Thursday De jure transfer day
33 August 18 Saturday Parsi New Year’s day
34 August 20 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr
35 August 21 Tuesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
36 August 29 Wednesday Onam
37 September 19 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
38 September 29 Saturday Half year closing day
39 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
40 October 23 Tuesday Durga Puja Ashtami (Nabami)*
41 October 24 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
42 October 27 Saturday Bakri Id ( Idul Zuha )
43 October 29 Monday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
44 November 13 Tuesday Diwali
45 November 14 Wednesday Padwa Puja & Govardhan Puja
46 November 15 Thursday Bhai Duj
47 November 19 Monday Chhath
48 November 25 Sunday Muharram
49 November 28 Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanthi
50 December 3 Monday Feast of St.Francis Xavier
51 December 19 Wednesday Goa Liberation Day
52 December 25 Tuesday Christmas

Below is the state-wise holiday list for Oriental Bank of Commerce India:

Bank Holidays © 2014