India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2018 Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh

Check bank holidays in Madhya Pradesh for the calendar year 2018. Madhya Pradesh government declares the bank holidays for the 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check holidays dates in 2018 for Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Holi , Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Buddha Purnima, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day and Id-ul-Adha.

Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2 Friday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Id-ul-Fitr * (Ramzan)
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha * (Bakrid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 3 Monday Janmashtami
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 19 Friday Dussehra
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Deepavali
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Following holidays falls on Sunday so they are not declared as bank holidays.

Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays Falling on Sunday
Month Date Day Holiday
March 25 Sunday Ram Navami
August 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017