India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2018 Bank Holidays in Kerala

Check bank holidays in Kerala for the calendar year 2018. Kerala government declares the bank holidays for the 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2018 holidays dates for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Easter, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day, Eid al-Adha and Onam.

Kerala Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr (Ramjan Eid) *
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha (Bakri Eid) *
August 24 Friday First Onam
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 25 Saturday Thiruvonam
August 27 Monday Shree Narayana Guru Jayanti
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Shree Narayana guru Samafhi Day
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Thursday Mahanavami
October 19 Friday Vijaya Dasami
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 6 Tuesday Deepavali
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 20 Tuesday Milad-I-Sherif *
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with the appearance of the moon.

The following holidays falls on second Saturday and Sunday, so they are not declared on above list.

Kerala Bank Holidays Falling on 2nd Saturday & Sunday
Month Date Day Holiday
April 01 Sunday Easter
April 14 2nd Saturday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Birthday
April 15 Sunday Vishu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017