India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2018 Bank Holidays in Bihar

Check bank holidays in Bihar for the calendar year 2018.  Bihar government declares the bank holidays for the year 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2018 bank holidays dates in Bihar for Republic Day, Holi, Bihar Divas, Shri Ram Navami, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day and Eid al-Fitr.

Bihar Bank Holidays 2018
Month Date Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2 Friday Holi
March 3 Saturday Holi 2nd Day
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday
March 22 Thursday Bihar Divas
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 25 Sunday Shri Ram Navami
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Tuesday May Day (Labor Day)
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr *
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21 Friday Muharram
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18 Thursday Maha Navami (Durga Puja)
October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehera)
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 7 Wednesday Deepawali
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday
November 13 Tuesday Chhat Puja
November 14 Wednesday Chhat Puja
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date may be change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Bank Holidays © 2018