India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Thiruvananthapuram) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India –Thiruvananthapuram regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 17 holidays in RBI Thiruvananthapuram regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Thiruvananthapuram) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
March 13 Monday Maha Shivaratri
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti *
May 1 Monday May Day
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 1 Friday Eid al-Adha
September 4 Monday Thiruvonam
September 6 Wednesday Sree Narayan Guru Jayanti
September 21 Thursday Sree Narayan Guru Samadhi Day
September 29 Friday Maha Navami
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 18 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi (Kati Bihu)
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018