India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Shimla) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Shimla regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 19 holidays in RBI Shimla regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Shimla) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day (Yaosang 2nd Day)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 15 Saturday Himchal Day
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakari Eid) *
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra) *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Lakshmi Puja)
October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Ningol Chakkouba)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
* – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and RTGS Holiday
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holiday
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018