India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Shillong) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Shillong regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 20 holidays in RBI Shillong regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Shillong) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday/ Biju Festival)
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
July 17 Monday U Tirot Sing Day
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Karma Puja)
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehera)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasaya (Lakshmi Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada/ Govardhan Puja)
November 10 Friday Wangala Festival
November 23 Thursday Seng Kut Snem
December 12 Tuesday Pa-Togan Nengminza Sangma
December 18 Monday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
December 25 Monday Christmas *
December 26 Tuesday Christmas Festival
December 30 Saturday U Kiang Nangbah
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holiday
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018