India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Panaji) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Panaji regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 18 holidays in RBI Panaji regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Panaji) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa (1st Navratra)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday Maharashtra Din
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Sanvatsari)
August 26 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi 2nd Day
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 18 Wednesday Diwali (Narak Chaturdashi)
December 4 Monday Feast of St.Francis Xavier
December 19 Tuesday Goa Liberation Day
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018