India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Lucknow) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Lucknow regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 22 holidays in RBI Lucknow regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Lucknow) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day (Yaosang 2nd Day)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 11 Tuesday Hajarat Ali’s Birthday
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday/ Biju Festival)
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Karma Puja)
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra) *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Lakshmi Puja)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada/ Govardhan Puja)
October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Chitragupt Jayanti)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Karthik Puja)
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holiday
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018