India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Jammu) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Jammu regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 23 holidays in RBI Jammu regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Jammu) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa (1st Navratra)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday)
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 22 Thursday Shab-e-Qadr
June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
July 5 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
July 13 Thursday Martyr’s Day
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Lakshmi Pujan)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
December 5 Tuesday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
December 8 Friday Friday following Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018