India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Reserve Bank of India (Jaipur) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Jaipur regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 16 holidays in RBI Jaipur regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Jaipur) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday/ Biju Festival)
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasaya (Lakshmi Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Karthik Purnima)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017