India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Imphal) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Imphal regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 18 holidays in RBI Imphal regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Imphal) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 10 Tuesday Gaan Ngai
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 15 Wednesday Lui Ngai Ni
March 13 Monday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 29 Wednesday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday) *
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakari Eid) *
September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami (Durga Puja)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Ningol Chakkouba)
November 1 Wednesday Kut
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and RTGS Holiday
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018