India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Hyderabad) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Hyderabad regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 21 holidays in RBI Hyderabad regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Hyderabad) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 29 Wednesday Chandramana Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 5 Wednesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day *
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Sanvatsari)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 18 Wednesday Diwali (Narak Chaturdashi)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Karthik Purnima)
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018