India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Guwahati) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Guwahati regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 17 holidays in RBI Guwahati regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Guwahati) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti *
April 15 Saturday Bengali New Year’s Day (Bohag Bihu)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja )
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 18 Wednesday Diwali (Kati Bihu)
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasaya (Kali Puja)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Karthik Purnima)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018