India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Reserve Bank of India (Gangtok) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Gangtok regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 25 holidays in RBI Gangtok regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Gangtok) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti (Magh Bihu)
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 27 Monday Losar
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday/ Biju Festival)
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima (Sakewa)
May 16 Tuesday State Day
June 9 Friday Saga Dawa
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
July 13 Thursday Martyr’s Day (Bhanu Jayanti)
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Shri Krishna Janmashtami) *
September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Lakshmi Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 10 Friday Wangala Festival (Lhabab Duechen)
December 21 Thursday Losoong (Namsoong)
December 22 Friday Losoong (Namsoong)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017