India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Reserve Bank of India (Dehradun) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Dehradun regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 20 holidays in RBI Dehradun regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Dehradun) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Good Friday)
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Chitrgupt Puja)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Karthik Puja)
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015