India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Chennai) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Chennai regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 19 holidays in RBI Chennai regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Chennai) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
January 16 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
January 29 Sunday Chandramana Ugadi (Telugu New Year’s Day)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Tamil New Year’s Day)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day *
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 18 Wednesday Deepawali (Narak Chaturdashi)
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018