India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Bhubaneswar) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Bhubaneswar regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 21 holidays in RBI Bhubaneswar regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Bhubaneswar) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 1 Wednesday Saraswati Puja
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti * (Maha Visubha Sankranti)
June 15 Thursday YMA Day (Raja Sankranti)
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independance Day *
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Sanvatsari)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Karma Puja)
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya Amavasya
September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami * (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Kali Puja)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Bank Holidays © 2018